ABBOTTSTOWN, PA, 7/9/2016 – Alan Krimes took home the $4,000 winner’s share after winning the regularly-scheduled show, which was night number-one of the Lincoln/Trail-Way/Susquehanna 410 Sprint Car Shootout.

Ryan led the first 23 laps from his pole position, before the Wayne Corini CPA/Abe Service Company #87 slid under Smith for the race-winning pass in heavy lapped traffic exiting turns three and four of the 24th lap.

“I saw Hodnett was making up ground on the bottom, and I figured it was going to lay rubber sometime during the feature,” said the 2014 Lincoln champ and current points leader in victory lane, “It was just a matter of moving down at the right time and finding it. Adam was down there, too, and we were running the 94 down. Those two guys got to racing and that’s what I needed. They slid each other and I could really gain on them when they were doing that. I finally got him after the caution came out.”

“Ryan’s a good racer and he moved down and got away from me a little bit,” said Krimes, “But when we got lapped cars, he tried to go around one of them and I was close enough with a real small strip of rubber there. He missed it and started humming, and that was opening I needed to sneak back by him.”

Krimes pulled away from Smith to take the checkered flag 1.44 seconds ahead of the Warko #94. Third through fifth were Hodnett, Adam Wilt, and Danny Dietrich.

Rounding out the top ten were Cory Haas, Tim Wagaman, Freddie Rahmer, Jim Siegel, and Scott Fisher.

Heats for the 32 410 Sprints on hand for the regularly scheduled show were won by Haas, Smith, Krimes, and Gerard McIntyre, Jr. winning the consolation.

Fast time in time trials for the regularly scheduled show was set again by Hodnett with a one-lap time of 13.433-seconds (100.499 MPH).