ABBOTTSTOWN, PA, 5/23/2015 – Just another night of professional auto racing at the fabulous Lincoln Speedway.

Krimes capitalized on a late-race spin by leader Danny Dietrich to score his first win of the season in the 30-lap Hilly Rife Memorial on Saturday.
“I don’t know what to say,” said Krimes upon exiting the family-owned Kimmet Construction/Wayne Carini #87 in victory lane after scoring his first win of the season and claiming the $5,000 top prize, “I think Danny had it won there. He got around us early on and we were racing pretty hard. He got in front of us and don’t think I had anything for him. You don’t see that (Dietrich’s spin) very often. He and the 21 have been far and away the two fastest cars, and I think Brian was behind me those two guys have been real fast and we just haven’t been able to keep up with them. But we were pretty good tonight.”
Krimes restarted ninth (up two spots) for a complete restart following a spectacular opening lap crash that saw the sprinters of fourth-starting Brandon Rahmer and 20th-starting Robbie Kendall flip in turn one. Also involved were Glenndon Forsythe and Gerard McIntyre, Jr. All four drivers were uninjured, but they were all done for the night.
Krimes moved into the top five on an 11th lap restart following a spin by fourth-place Matt Boland in turn four.
He caught Scott Fisher for fourth on lap 14, and was still running there when Dietrich spun and collected third-place Adam Wilt in turn four of lap 27. Glatfelter, who was running second, and Krimes assumed first and second, and Krimes wasted no time driving around Glatfelter for the lead in the first two turns of the restart.
“The track was a little wider tonight, and that played into our hand a little bit. Once I saw Danny spin out and collect Adam, I knew we were second at the time. I had about three more inches on my wing, so I pulled it the whole way back and just held on from there.”
Krimes’ final margin of victory was 1.53 seconds over Glatfelter, with 13th-starting Brian Montieth, Niki Young, and 17th-starting Tyler Ross completing the top five. Sixth through tenth were 23rd-starting Jim Siegel, Freddie Rahmer (who came from the rear after a mid-race spin), Steve Owings, 24th-starting Chase Dietz, and Cory Haas.
Heats for the 31 410 sprinters were won by Haas, Owings, and Young, with Tim Wagaman winning the consolation.