ABBOTTSTOWN, PA , 7/10/2010 – Alan Krimes coaxed a “worn out” motor to the finish in making short work of a strong field to claim his first Lincoln win of the year in the 25-lap “410” sprint car feature Saturday night.

The Denver driver started sixth after front row starter John Rudisill spun and stacked up four other cars in turn three of the first lap, advanced to third by the end of the second lap, caught Derek Sell for second on lap three, and took the lead from polesitter and race-long leader Ed Aikin in turns three and four of lap six.

After that, there was no catching Krimes, whose final margin of victory over runner-up Brian Leppo was 2.4 seconds.

“It’s been a while since I’ve been here, I almost forgot how to get here!” said Krimes upon exiting his Conestoga Valley Garage/Krimes Racing Engines No.87 in victory lane, “It feels good to be back…we were fast in the heat, and they finally didn’t water the top for one of these races, and I think that helped us a little bit because I like to run the bottom.”

“I got a real good start in the feature and got up to second or third and then once I got out in front I was just trying to run as smooth as I could,” Krimes continued. “I wasn’t going to go off the bottom unless I heard somebody and we held on.”

“This motor has got to be worn out,” said Krimes, “I believe it’s on its 19th race, and it’s been due for a rebuild for about eight races…when you’re out front there you’re just waiting for something to break when you count the number of laps on this motor. But it held together.”

Though it was Krimes’ seventh career Lincoln win, it was his first in the Pigeon Hills since August 30, 2008. He became the 12th different winner in 15 races so far this year.

Leppo’s impressive second-place run came from seventh starting spot, with Lance Dewease coming from his original 10th starting spot for third, points leader Brian Montieth (who started 11th) crossing fourth, and Mark Smith fifth. Completing the top ten were 19th-starting Doug Esh (in the Pancho’s Racing Products #93), Brent marks, 21st-starting Danny Dietrich, 20th-starting Fred Rahmer, and Adam Wilt.

Esh, Dietrich, and Rahmer all qualified through the consolation event. Rahmer was leading his heat when a front axle broke in turn four.

Heats for the 28 “410” Sprints were won by Aikin, Josh Wells, and Krimes, with Esh winning the consolation.